Me and My Buds

Everyday I wake up to this and it’s lovely.


Fritillaria Aurora. I do know some names!


Pretty sure they’re dogwood. They’re growing so fast.


Still so novel.


After removing the damaged plant these are thriving.


One bottomless bucket to test an idea.


This was so amazing.


Then I saw this beside it.

Yo, Dear Reader, I’ve been in and out of the garden, the weather has been extremely changeable, but I’m getting there. I went out digging out the bed for potatoes and tried neat rows with stacked mounds of soil and by the time I had gotten to the second part of the bed, it’s all one, but segmented in my head even when the lines of twine fade, I realised my error and instead dug down and tossed the soil to where the cabbages will go, by the time they are ready it’ll be filled over the potatoes, if all else it can go into bags for a while. I’m using the flower seeds to gauge the greenhouse’s temperature in regards germination, it’s hot and holding heat thanks to the sand, but I am learning there’s no need to rush now. The biggest task will be deciding how many squash pots will be needed, I have eight larger ones and I may go to twelve or more when the smaller are added up. Makes me sound really in control, but when I counted pots I walked through the garden and nearly into three more I left further along. They’re potatoes too. Three pots, two grow bags and six rows in the bed. Should be fun t watch,. Dear Reader.


No flowers yet, but you never know, I may find out the colour sooner than later.


The hydrangea is forming it’s stem. The leaves die as new buds shoot higher.


Buds and blooms.


Such dark, rich soil.


The Daring Daffodils swinging through the air.


The back rose just bursts from a nub.


Everything is a mystery.


This is dormancy, huh?


Sleepy, sleepy plants…

As with every Spring I am once again twisting The Rambler into some kind of shape, mostly keeping it in my garden. I had to grab it with a rake today and nearly got it stuck. I am finally going to take a tape measure and get a rough measure of it. It came here as a few stalks alongside an argument from a nasty neighbour and now his is dead and mine is larger than it ever was. It’s a beautiful rose and took a long time to really come to it’s size, but now it has more light then ever and even a bed built beneath it so it has firmly established itself as a major part of the garden. I have a lot of roses in the greenhouse and in the house, but those are still starting proper, they’ll need a place in time too, but thankfully much like the other roses they won’t be quite so large. I also keep forgetting the front garden now features roses too. Surprises are nice, Dear Reader, I found a third wild blackberry stem has survived too today when I was checking the wild rose. The garden is rarely certain and I wouldn’t have it any other way, Dear Reader. I’ll be back again later, until then stay safe and take care.

My Little Warty. Came blackened and rootless and look at it now.


This is the end nearest the house.


This is the end near the back. I’m measuring, I have to.


Found dumped and left there to protect it. I forget it’s there at times.


Short of climbing the huge wall on the other side I can’t even capture it all.


The sand hasn’t flooded so that’s a win.