Honeysuccour

Small flowers, but plentiful.

Parazone gets a red.

The garden looks after itself even when I’m stuck in.

Might be the prettiest hydrangea around.

Good days shouldn’t be so rare in Summer.

Peas looking good.

Ta-da S.I.D (Scientifically Inaccurate Dinosaur)

Alien gets a greenish.

Fun times.

Can’t ever have enough strawberries.

Yo, Dear Reader, it has been a hectic…three days…we sure?…oh, well I’ve been busy, but not n the garden like I’d like. The good thing about any DIY is that it keeps spawning new jobs and never seems to want to finish. I’m getting there with the table set, but I have a lot left to do, mostly due to others being offered paying work and then deciding to not bother for months. So here I am to talk about S.I.D, who? Why the ninety-sixth “Mask”, still chasing that hundred, Dear Reader. I mention my troubles with the dinosaur mask, but in the end I got there, it arrived cracked, but I patched it and extended it so I could capture the full 2/3’s of the head and when I demoulded it burst even further, just a tatty piece of plastic to be tossed away. Which I did.

New moulds to use up the leftover cement mix, finally got the other car in the set.

I just grow them for fun really.

Peach is peachy in red.

I do wonder how long it’d take to revert to all pink.

The roses really are a joy.

Wattle colour, which looks like cream, everything looks like cream to me.

Gotta take care of them.

I’ve lost count of how many skulls there are.

Oh, you know me, Dear Reader, I paid a bit more than usual for S.I.D, just twenty quid, but twenty quid is twenty quid, so I fished him from the bin and started to repair him, lining up with duct-tape, which really is an all-round wonder, then set to work shutting his mouth, literally, I cut away a little of the inside and lined up the two pieces filling in with duct-tape and stapling until I had a closed mouth S.I.D, a S.S.I.D if you will. Now, Dear Reader, I have a knack of seeing things in my head and I know it’ll be harder to demould this way, but I’ll be able to slice it up knowing it had a double use at least. I have another mask on the way that’ll include horns I may be able to make 3D horns from, again see Beelzebub, so I can make it even less accurate.

Somehow I avoided blight.

Colour makes them so much better.

Not neglecting the rose posting naturally.

Thought the passiflora was done, but no.

A friend bought me another rainbutt, somehow I made it fit. None of the pipes are standard.

That sky is so rarely blue these days.

Figure I can fit two there.

Outside is back to wet for a few, needed the rain, but seasonal sun is sorely lacking to really give the plants the benefit of a drowsing. The bees have descended on the honeysuckle and I can’t get into the Secret Garden when they’re there, I could push past them, but they’re having a tough enough time as is without me smashing into them. I’ve gotten my squash down, god-speed squash, this is the worst year I’ve seen for them and everything, and whatever grows will grow. Further painting outside is off the table, painting inside in on the table, but I hope I can get some more basil; and root vegetables down. I just have to keep doing what I can and trying to ignore the weather when I can. For now, Dear Reader, I carry on inside and go out and make the best of the days when I can. I’ll be back soon, until then stay safe and take care.

The details came out nice, but need paint to really pop.

Really came out of nowhere and became a favourite pastime.

A good mix of squash. Birds pull the tags so I work smarter.

More basil starting thankfully.

So small, so young. Let’s hope for good weather.

Clematis inside The Rambler is blooming.

Lotta patching, but we’ll see how it goes.

Wrinkly face is on the way too.

Table is getting there too.

Extracheesy would’ve been more fun in yellow, but this is fine too.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.