Flaxseed and Buckwheat Flour Scones

Photos added to end of post.

Pep's Free From Kitchen

August 12th Update: I’ve added new photos below the recipe.

Homemade raspberry jelly.

I swear that if you start making a new recipe, carefully take photos of each stage, document each step with perfect clarity then it’ll fail and all that work will have been wasted. Whereas if you just fly by the seat of your pants, take no photos then you’ll succeed, ending up have only one photo and a pocket full of hastily scrawled post-it notes. I can’t even count, well I can but I’m making a point so shush, how may scone recipes I have made at this point, no, no, dear reader, you don’t need to count either. I like them as you n usually make just enough for one serving and that’s that. The trouble when using buckwheat like this is that the end result is often extremely crumbly, but as I say…

View original post 720 more words

2 thoughts on “Flaxseed and Buckwheat Flour Scones

  1. I know what you mean. It happens to me every time. No photos or measurements and it turns out beautifully. As soon as I try to do the right thing and take measurements it turns out not so well. I will definitely btry to make these scones. Perfect for my husband as he follows a low GI diet.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

