Cuban Mojo Sauce

It is really Cuban? Er, this said it was! Blame them if it isn’t.

A quick pour over dressing, looks at title, I mean sauce. What’s the difference?…Ha…no, idea. It’s citrusy, but not a marinade, though you can use it that way, so I’m just happy it exists. I can’t tolerate marinaded meats, but with something like this I’m okay. There isn’t that much to this, it’s a pleasantly piquant burst of citrus, strong overtones of garlic with just a little oiliness to balance it all. I sound like a real food blogger, huh, dear reader? No, no, I’m not a food blogger, I’m just Jack. Who happens to eat things. Okay, I’m lying, I am a food blogger. Just not the most common type. Funnily, every year I grow oregano I never find much use for it. It compliments tomatoes I’m told, but nightshade intolerant, makes a decent pesto, though this year’s crop is slight, this year I forgot about it and found a recipe which uses it. Funny how things work out, isn’t it dear reader? I’m running out of ways to drag this out, there isn’t much to say about such a simple sauce. I had mine over wholegrain basmati rice, grilled chicken and broccoli, and sauteed sweet potatoes. It’s almost like I’m a health blogger…what? Am not! How dare you, I’m off to eat hot buttered lard or something. See you later, dear reader.

I’d say this is a serving suggestion, but honestly, I just couldn’t think what I wanted to eat.

Ingredients

30ml Olive Oil
30ml Lime Juice
30ml Orange Juice
6 Cloves Garlic, Grated
1/2 Tsp Salt
1/4 Tsp Fresh Oregano, Chopped
1/8 Tsp Cumin
1/16 Tsp Dried Oregano

Method

1. Whisk everything together. Store in the Fridge for a few days.

4 thoughts on “Cuban Mojo Sauce

Leave a Reply

