Tahini Gravy

 photo WP_20170406_001_e_zpsjsfyenkq.jpgYou’ll see this again when I post the second recipe.

You see what I do? I think of my dear readers who can’t enjoy the astounding amazing cashew butter and I ponder, then a little voice pops up and asks about tahini, then a more sensible voice speaks up on the need to be weary of the intense taste and non-traditional uses of sesame seed paste and at that point I’ve left and gone to try an absurd recipe out. You know if we all tried making recipes for other diets we’d end up with a wild and varied collection of recipes. Still, we have gravy, we’ll always have gravy dear reader. You know how to make gravy don’t you de…you don’t? Oh. Well, read on!

The secret of great gravy is unknown to me, but I do alright. I made the spice more prominent in this to help mask the strong taste of tahini and it made it a strong but delicious gravy. The intensity of the spices fighting for a place of prominence on your taste-buds with the sharp tahini taste means whatever you pair this with it’ll elevate it, bland seeds are no longer an issue. Simple, almost every recipe is simple if we’re willing to admit it, to drop the façade of complexity that gives the impression that only an expert few can ever truly understand it, all to present a thin ostentatious veneer. Er, getting heavy there, dear reader. Sorry! (Not really sorry). As for this sauce, it’s tasty as I’ve said, gets nice and thick too, but if you keep it whisked it’ll stay smooth. I don’t often like hot tahini, but I’d happily make this again and again. So, that’s it for this post. I have one more recipe, but for now that’s all. Goodbye and good gravy.

Ingredients

1/2 Chicken/Beef/Vegetable Stock Cube
150ml Boiling Water
1 Tbsp Tahini
1/4 Tsp Sage
1/4 Tsp Thyme
1/4 Tsp Parsley
1/4 Tsp Garlic Powder
Salt and Pepper to Taste

Method

1. Add all the ingredients to a jug and whisk until everything is combined and Tahini has dissolved.

2. Pour into a pot or pan and heat on medium, keeping stirred, until thick.

3 thoughts on “Tahini Gravy

Leave a Reply

