Mystery Blog Award

 photo myster-blog-award_zps0mvgptm2.pngIt’s a mystery why I’m still popular…hey!

I was nominated for this Mystery Blog Award award by Pat from All Day I Eat. Pat, thank you so much for this nomination. So, what, dear reader, is this award. Let me just copy and paste:

WHAT IS MYSTERY BLOGGER AWARD?

“Mystery Blogger Award” is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion. Okoto Enigma

RULES

Display Award Logo
List The Rules
Mention Creator Of Award & Provide A Link
Thank The Blogger(s) Who Nominated You & Provide A Link
Say 3 Things About Yourself
Nominate From 10 to 20 Bloggers
Notify Nominated Bloggers By Leaving A Comment On Their Blog
Answer 5 Questions From Nominee
Write 5 Questions For Your Nominees
Share Your Best Post

So, you want to know Three Things About Me? I admire your optimism in thinking that there are even three things of note. I’m joking, well mostly. Okay, let’s see. Though I’ve mentioned it before, I love to read. I’ll read anything of any length or complexity, just for the sheer joy of reading. A lot of my writing style here has been influenced by what I read. I’m currently building up my music library, it’s mostly Japanese bands and obscure indies, but when you find what you love you just have to embrace it. Band Maid’s Bring It is on repeat near constantly these days. I’m, not so secretly, addicted to moe anime, absurdly cute things are a weakness of mine.

Next up is Questions for Me

What if anything, intimidates you when it comes to cooking/baking and why?

Actually sharing the recipes, funnily. I might enjoy them immensely, but I worry what others will think.

What challenges do you have when it comes to writing?

Knowing when to shut up. Heh.

Where do you get your inspiration?

Whatever I’m currently reading or listening to. The outdoors plays a huge part too these days.

Where do you see your website going one year from now?

Hopefully steadily forwards, gathering new Dear Readers and chugging along happily as it has been.

What is your day job?

Being “Jack” is a full time job, dear readers.

Share Your Best Post

Buckwheat Flour Shortcrust Pastry is above and beyond the most popular. It has about four times the views of everything else, it’s the top recipe everyday. It’s humbling to think a recipe I’ve crafted with my own two hands could be so popular.
Five Questions for The Nominees

What's one of your favourite works of literature?
Is there any ingredient you've struggled with?
What advice would you offer to other bloggers?
What's your favourite band?
What collective name do you refer to your readers as? (Like my: Dear Readers)

Nominees

Drum-roll, please. Guitar solo, please. Okay, in no particular order or preference.

Sulfite-free Cooking
Raspberries and Brownies
Leafy Life
Your Home for Homemade Japanese Food
Pam's Tactical Kitchen
Glueless
My Virtually Free From Kitchen
View From The Back
Sam Eats Her Nutrients
Cooking Without Gluten
3 thoughts on “Mystery Blog Award

Leave a Reply

