Jerk Chicken Rub

Pep's Free From Kitchen

 photo WP_20170208_002_e_zpsblnwcs0r.jpgI also made some Buckwheat Flour Tortillas.

Update February 2017: I added a Tahini sauce, tweaked fromhere, it goes extremely well with the jerk chicken, it really helps balance out the sweetness.

 photo WP_20170117_001_e_zpsmat3wev8.jpgChanged, only slightly, from here.

Okay, who knocked off the head of my crocus? I’ll find you, you, you jerk. Ho-ho, what a segway. Seriously, I find who did it and they’ll end up in my compost bin, all three of them. Violence and new recipes, that, dear reader is why we’re here. The new recipe I mean, put down that bat. I’ve found out that it was indeed the marinaded meats that was causing discomfort, lemon as a standalone seems to be fine. That’s part of the reason that there a tahini sauce over this recipe whereas you might prefer it as a filling for a wrap or sandwich instead. I just wanted…

View original post 512 more words

3 thoughts on “Jerk Chicken Rub

  1. I have used tahini sauce in a meat dish since you first posted this recipe and liked it. I have ordered some meat at my local butcher’s, veal “medallions” he calls it, fancy term, but of course he is a fancy French butcher, lol, in order to make it again and take pictures. That will be another recipe on my never-ending “to be posted” list.
    Ah, and this evening I am going to try something with the pre-egg disaster choux dough. I remembered a recipe I got from a cousin, way back, that used something very similar. Will let you know how it comes out even if I don’t post it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

