Cinnamon Chicken Rub

Cut down from Here, into a single serving. Just a quickie no acid rub for chicken. I can’t do too much acid, citric is a rarely, vinegar is a no-no, so something like this is really handy to have. Nightshade free recipes like this can be very difficult to find. I don’t know how Moroccan this is so I just went with a different name, I think I have one Moroccan recipe, which I think is authentic. Totally blanked on the photo, pinky and brown-ish, there ya go. Visualise it, imagination is key. This is pretty basic, just a convenient way to flavour some chicken, for sandwiches, wraps, whatever. I’m sure you’ll forgive me if I don’t elaborate on this more, I’m beat after all the cooking today. I’ll delay this to avoid clogging up the blog.

One thing I would like to say, since I seem to be getting more visitors than usual, is just thank you, simple, but heartfelt. I don’t do the sociable blogger bit enough I admit. I am grateful for every like, comment, whatever show of support you provide. I’m just an oddball and too set in my ways to change. Maybe I’m shy, who knows? So, regardless, thank you. I’ll keep at this and hopefully you’ll all continue pop in time to time. Now I’m off to listen to maids and Japanese metal. Until later.

Ingredients

2 Chicken Breasts, Chopped
1 Tbsp Olive Oil
1/4 Tsp Salt
1/4 Tsp Cumin
1/8 (Heaped) Tsp Ground Ginger
1/8 (Heaped) Tsp Cinnamon
1/8 Tsp Garlic Powder
1/16 Tsp Cloves

Method

1. Mix together all the Ingredients in a bowl and set aside.

2. Preheat non-stick pan and when hot add Chicken. Turn to medium and cook for 10-15 minutes or until Chicken is fully cooked.

4 thoughts on “Cinnamon Chicken Rub

  1. Pingback: C’mere a Mo |

Leave a Reply

