Gentlemen Prefer Pumpkin Spice

I used liners and they tore my sides. Go for a flour and grease approach, it’ll taste the same, but present better.

Yeah, I’m continuing the tradition of using random books and song names as titles for these. That way I’ll never run out. Just a seat of the pants recipe today, I’ll list everything you need to assemble these, I’ll also link to the pertinent pages. There’s not really anything I haven’t done before and this doesn’t transform into a whole new recipe so I don’t see the needed to record it outside of this post. I’m being a tad festive, I feel for Halloween and Autumn, they’re being pushed aside for Christmas already. For shame, let us celebrate all hallows eve with some Pumpkin Spiced Buckwheat Muffins with real pumpkin, home prepared, as is the spice, with a simple Pumpkin Spice Buttercream.

Oh but they look lovely before you have to tear them out of the wrappers. No, I’m not bitter, why do you ask?

I’ve linked to the muffin recipe above, all you need do is follow the Sweet Potato variation, but use 100g Pumpkin, 1 Tsp Pumpkin Spice (Above too) and 50g Brown Sugar, I use Light Muscovado, but you can probably get away with any kind. They bake the same as usual. I just sliced them in half and filled in the buttercream, which is listed on the page, there wasn’t a lot, but there was enough for a layer, if you’d like the tops too, then double it. They turned out pretty nice, still not very sweet and there are a tad heavy, sort of like a squash fudge. Lovely with a cup of tea, but not something you stuff yourself with. I’ll have another pumpkin recipe, probably next week, so look out for that. I’ll try to get this to delay publishing until tomorrow so there aren’t too many updates at once. I think roasted squash might be preferable in muffins, I may try it or you might and save me a few hours. Until next time.

Leave a Reply

