Overnight Chia Seed Pudding

Don’t say it looks like frog spawn…oh, no…er, sorry! It’s good though! Really!

Halved from: Simple Bites

I halved this as it was just enough for me. I left out the vanilla extract as I always find it tastes odd in raw recipes. Okay, I’ll admit it does look off putting, it’s a plain pudding done mostly a a test, but after eating it I’ll gladly come back again. Hopefully there’ll be a few variations added, but even the plain version is pretty great. I don’t now what “pudding” is supposed to be like, pudding is something with meat and oats in a sausage shape in Ireland so my frame of reference is bare-bones. It reminds me of a granadilla, just smoother. You can’t even feel the seeds. I’m stilling going to make fun of how it looks. Keep an eye out for more Chia recipes as I have a bag to use up and I intend to make the most of it. Enjoy the pudding for now.

Ingredients

27g Chia Seeds
180ml Low Fat Milk or Other Milk
1 Tbsp Maple Syrup

Method

1. Add Everything to a jar and stir together. Seal the jar and leave in the refrigerator over night.

Leave a Reply

